论文区

我们的论文区正在建设中,很快会涵盖包括基础科学和社会科学在内的各大领域。

路线图

发展路线图。 我们是基于同行评议的众筹协营式科学期刊出版行业的开拓者。

加入我们

加入我们,参与文章提交、评审、编辑、翻译并和我们一起成长。 我们将与您分享成员权益。

致亲爱的读者,

我很高兴地向您介绍The Commonwealth—一个基于区块链并由同行评议的协营式非盈利学术期刊。我们旨在从根本上改变科技论文发表产业。我们发行成员权益,用私募和公募所得的部分资产支持它的价值,将其余资产进行适当的投资和用于持续支持币价,并分发成员权益给期刊作者和生态系统贡献人,用于激励优秀的学术成果。我们用基金会所有的利润支持成员权益和生态系统。长此以往,我们希望所有学者都能按照文章质量和学术成就获得经济上的回报,从而令更多优秀的学者和研究人员有机会和动力在学术领域继续追寻他们的梦想。

我们是一群具有不同背景的研究员、学者和工程师。 我们中的大多数人都拥有量化学科的高级学位。我们在高度波动并迅速发展的区块链行业看到丰富的机会,并决定成立一个旨在造福社会的、基于同行评议的众筹式科学期刊出版社。我们发行成员权益并用极具创新的分配机制对所有作者,编辑,审稿人和贡献人进行经济补偿。

我们在出版界中是一个谦虚谨慎的团队。团队拥有20%权益,Commonwealth基金会拥有30%,这些权益大部分不会在近期流通,其余则完全保留给我们的投资人。项目启动之后,团队的权益将锁定5年并每年释放20%。基金会是一个非盈利的数字货币出版社,在新加坡注册为一个公众担保责任有限公司(CLG)并接受当地政府监管。我们用我们发行的成员权益补偿所有帮助我们日常运营所作出的努力,包括但不限于投稿,审阅文章,编辑和翻译。我们的论文区购买并发表高质量的、通过同行评议的优秀学术论文,并致力于发表新奇和原创的文章。

知识就是力量。新知识的发现和传播因其无私和崇高的慈善性而成为造福人类社会的终极方式。然而,目前绝大多数重要且闻名于世的技术协议(如互联网)并未带给其创造人实至名归的经济利益,因为发明新技术的科学家们拥有高尚的品格,往往慷慨地将价值连城的知识产权出让给社会。互联网的价值更多地由一些互联网公司(如谷歌、脸书,亚马逊等等)通过商业化去实现。另一方面,通过众多区块链项目的历史价格或市值演变,我们注意到人们逐渐建立了一种共识,那就是基础的区块链协议特别是公链往往比基于其上的去中心化的应用(DApps)更有价值。这就是区域链精神,一种强大的生产关系变革。她为生产力的原始驱动力同时赋予名望和经济价值。我们希望用类似的方式来回报所有为推动人类知识进步持续付出努力的人们。不积跬步,无以成江海,我们相信每一份为推进人类知识界限做出的努力都是至关重要的,每一次对真理的求索,不论成功或是失败,在当时具有的学术价值比起后知后觉的我们看到的要多得多。我们发行的成员权益绝大部分将用于协助出版社运营和社区补偿。

将众筹合办机制运用于基于同行评议的学术期刊领域是一个前所未有且极具前景的尝试。我们的成功以及成员权益的价值在很大程度上取决于我们的社区,尤其是那些优秀的作者和研究人员的高质量学术论文的贡献。随着我们的生态系统逐步壮大,所有贡献人都会从他们持有的成员权益中获益。我们并不期待我们的出版业务能够达成盈利,尤其在项目的早期阶段;尽管如此,我们将全力支持这一慈善事业,并致力于为一切新知识的求索赋予经济学意义的价值和回报。所有科学知识的发明人都应当得到人类文明的最高尊重,这种尊重不应只呈现在精神层面上,同时也应体现在经济回报上。

人类有时过分沉迷于权力和利润丰厚的商业行为,而忘了抬头仰望星空。竞争深深植根于人性,这也是我们得以进化至今的本质原因,但越来越多人参与到无休止的零和博弈之中,这引起了我们的反思。基础科学、应用科学和社会科学乃是文明得以持续进化的根基,而后续的大规模商业运作更像是大树的枝干、叶子和花朵。然而,人类的天性会更加崇尚和鼓励利润产出行为,而往往忽略了它们得以存在的根源——科学基础和底层技术架构。优秀的科研成果奠定了现代文明的基石,但是绝大多数的文章和科研探索都冒着极大的风险和相对较低的回报。这在某种程度上和IPO很相似——极少数项目的高回报远远超过了其他大多数一般项目的成本甚至损失之和。结果,科学家和学者的大多数辛勤工作并没有得到相匹配的回报,尤其是那些在基础科学领域的卓越成就。但是科研的力量在于她遵循大数定律:跂高而望,不如登高之博见也,如果每个人都努力向前推进我们的知识前沿,那么这其中最优秀的学者将有更大的机会站在巨人们的肩膀上,做出确定性的学术成果。

西蒙斯基金会提供了一个将对冲基金行业资源整合到学术界的范例。与其他大多数零和博弈参与者不同,他们为了一个坚实的目的进行交易和获利。大多数其他对冲基金只专注于积累财富并打败同行,而他们一直在许多领域支持学术项目,对于特定项目甚至承担了三分之一的研究经费。我们的最终目标是相似的。我们力求推动多个学术领域的研究,包括但不限于数学,基础科学和社会科学。同时,我们将资助使用区块链构建安全,开源的数字化世界的研究。随着区块链革命黎明的到来和科技领域的若干长足进展,我们看到实现我们梦想的巨大机遇。

我竭诚邀请您加入我们的社区。我们正在征集优秀的学术论文或电子预印本,同时在积极寻找投资意向,如果您有意参与私募,欢迎联系我们;如果您希望向我们提出一些意见、建议和反馈,请务必告诉我们。路漫漫其修远兮,在我们努力为非营利性科学出版行业撑起一片蓝天之时,请与我们站在一起,因为您的支持是我们奋斗的最大动力!

致,

Wayne

Commonwealth Foundation创始人

敬请关注

我们正在积极建设网站并即将发起推广活动。我们欢迎投稿并积极寻求合作,希望尽快填补多个职能需求。更多详情请关注我们的论文区任务区

Publication area

Our publication area is under construction and will soon extend into fundamental and social sciences.

Roadmap

The path we are to follow. We are pioneers in the peer reviewed, crowd-owned scientific publishing industry.

Join our community

Join and grow with us by article submission, review, translation and coding quests. We will share the Member Guarantee with you.

Dear readers,

I am happy to introduce The Commonwealth - a crowd-owned and operated, peer-reviewed non-profit academic journal that aims to change the scientific publishing industry fundamentally. We issue a Member Guarantee, support its price with some capital from private and public sales, invest the rest of it as appropriate for continued support in the future, and distribute the Member Guarantee to all contributors for our journal in a good way to encourage excellent publications. We support the Member Guarantee with all our profit to support the ecosystem. Eventually, we hope to compensate all scholars by the quality of their work, so that more smart people have opportunities and motivations to stay in academia and pursue their dreams.

We are a group of researchers, scholars and senior IT engineers with varied backgrounds. Most of us own advanced degrees in quantitative disciplines. We see abundant opportunities in the highly volatile yet rapidly growing blockchain industry, and decided to set up a crowd owned scientific publisher and intended for the welfare of the most - We compensate all authors, editors, reviewers and contributors with an innovative design in currency policy.

We are a humble team in the publishing industry. The team reserves 20% and the Commonwealth Foundation owns 30% Member Guarantee, most of which will not circulate in the near future. The rest are reserved for our investors. The team's Member Guarantee is locked for 5 years upon inception, and will release 20% per year. Registered and regulated in Singapore as a Public Company Limited by Guarantee (CLG), the Commonwealth Foundation is a non-profit crowd publisher, and compensates the Member Guarantee to all endeavors that assist us in day-to-day operations, including but not limited to article submission, reviewing, editing and translation. Our publication area offers high-quality and original articles purchased from the authors upon peer review. We do our best to publish novel articles of original ideas.

Knowledge is power. The discovery and distribution of novel knowledge is an ultimate form of contribution to the humanity for its selfless nature and benevolent will to serve the people. However, most essential and renowned technical protocols like the internet did not carry concrete financial value in their original form, thanks to the inventor’s generosity and nobility in many cases. The value of the internet primarily manifests in the dotcom companies like Google, Facebook, Amazon, etc. On the other hand, according to the historical prices or capitalization of various blockchain projects, mankind has established consensus that fundamental blockchain protocols, or the public chains in particular are usually as valuable, and in many cases more so than the decentralized applications or DApps. This is the blockchain spirit, a powerful reform of production relations that endows the fundamental basis of productivity with both fame and financial value. We would like to compensate all endeavors to advance human’s knowledge base in a similar way, as we believe that every effort on the advancement of our knowledge boundary matters, and all excursions into the truth, either successful or not, are worth much more than what they appear to be at the point in time. The majority of our Member Guarantee release is reserved to assist our publishing endeavors.

It is an unprecedented yet promising experiment to apply crowd ownership distribution to the peer-reviewed publishing domain. Our success and the value of the Member Guarantee relies heavily on the contributions from our community, particularly the high-quality articles from distinguished authors and researchers. All contributors will benefit from the Member Guarantee they hold as our ecosystem grows. We do not anticipate our role as a publisher to be profitable, at least not in our early stage. Instead, it is a charitable business we intend to support for as long as we can, and a commitment that all endeavors to discover novel knowledge are valuable and financially worthy. All knowledge producers deserve humanity’s highest respect, not only at the superstructural level but also on the economic basis.

Humanity is sometimes overly obsessed with power and lucrative businesses, at a cost of looking less upon the sky. Competition is deeply rooted in humanity and fine, this is how we evolved and became who we are, but more and more participants in the endless zero-sum games raised our concern. Fundamental, applied and social sciences are the roots beneath the evolution of civilizations, with most subsequent large-scale business practices the stems, leaves and flowers. However, our human nature admires and encourages the actual revenue-generating processes much more, and tends to overlook the value of the fundamental basis and protocols they rely upon. Exceptional academic research results lay the foundations and cornerstones of the modern civilization indeed, but the majority of publications take high risks and present relatively lower rewards or application value on an average, much like the IPOs in certain ways - the head return of limited few projects outweighs the cost or loss of most ordinary ones. As a result, the hard work of scientists and scholars is hardly well and fairly compensated, especially those jewels and gems in fundamental sciences. But the power of research truly lies in the law of large numbers: each of them pushes the boundary of our knowledge forward a bit, and chances are that some of the brightest minds among us stand on the giants’ shoulders and manage to achieve definite results.

The Simons foundation offers a paradigm consolidating resources from the industry to academia. Unlike most other zero-sum participants, it supports academic projects in a wide range of fields, which amounts to a third of research grants in selected programs. Our ultimate goal is similar. We seek to advance researches in multiple frontiers, including but not limited to mathematics, fundamental and social sciences, and dedicate to building a safe, open-source digital world with the blockchain technology. With this technological revolution at dawn and ongoing developments in multiple frontiers, we see great opportunities to strive for our dream and make it come true.

We cordially invite you to join our community. We are looking for excellent publications and e-prints to start with. We are also actively collecting investment commitments, please do let us know if you are interested in our private sales or have any suggestions. Please stand with us while we strive to win the future, for our strength lies in your support.

Yours sincerely,

Wayne, founder of commfoundation.org

Stay tuned.

We are actively building our website and initiating campaigns. We call for high-quality article submission, and are looking to fill multiple openings as soon as possible. Check our publication and quests areas for more.